A physician respects the low-yield. See how that changed her life.

shutterstock_194126468

shutterstock_194126468

I took ten years off to play in rock bands before I applied to medical school. So when, at 31, I found myself drowning as I drank from the fire hose of medical school information, I knew I had to make a change.

I discovered the concept of high-yield and it seemed like the answer to my prayers. It is a simple idea: Some facts are heavily tested on national board exams and generally more applicable to practice as a physician. If you focus on the high-yield and eliminate the low-yield, you will have more time and less stress. Innumerable books claim to have the key to separating high-yield from low-yield. But I found those books didn’t go far enough.

Soon I was discovering ways to implement the concept of high-yield in my everyday life. All junk email was low-yield; I embarked on an aggressive “unsubscribe” campaign. Unwanted phone calls were low-yield; I signed up for the National Do Not Call Registry.

Continue reading …

Your patients are rating you online: How to respond. Manage your online reputation: A social media guide. Find out how.


Published by

Liposuction of Miami

Liposuction of Miami is a cosmetic surgery center that specializes in surgical body sculpting and cosmetic surgery. Our surgeon is one of the first physicians in Miami to always offer you the newest, safest, most current surgical methods of permanent fat removal.. We have helped to initiate newer, more advanced liposuction techniques and instruments that have practically done away with the trauma of older techniques.

Leave a Reply

